clothingsilikon.blogg.se

Akron police scanner
Akron police scanner









akron police scanner

I’ve also seen trains go through red lights, and it dawned on me that there must be some radio communications to have the engineers proceeding against the light. I also have a siding so I get to watch stopped trains, passing in either direction, single and double engines (no cars) going north and back south. Didn’t check where it went on south of there. I just bought property that abuts the CSX track between Toledo & Deshler. I’d like to add my thanks to those who compiled the above list. What is the frequency CSX for the tower in Indianapolis to Bellefontaine Ohio ? NS uses 161.250 east of Portsmouth on the Kenova district for train/ dispatcher communication. Just to add a note about NS in deep southern Ohio. Looking for brooke county wv marshal county wv and belmont county oh

akron police scanner

So if you can please give me a hand that would be great, it will save me time in loading all of them.Ĭool list I am sure it took some work to put it together, thanks. Not looking to be the next superstar just looking to listen in.

akron police scanner

I am new to the Akron area and am just looking for the active frequencies for this area. I am from a RR family with three retired and have acess.

akron police scanner

I am proud of the fact that I have more pictures and video that anyone who sells DVD and pictures would go crazy over. If we meet it will give you an idea why no one bothers us. There are way to many nerds out there who could care less about trains only to be in charge of other rail fans. No one tells me or my wife where or when to rail fan. And they have some sort of nerdy high school science club type pecking order. I will share with a friend, but in the Rail fan community it is hard to find friends as most want to be the next big thing in rail photography or DVDs. I have many other great spots that are private. I would not recomend this unless you were with me. Its in my neighborhood so the people know me. There is a car detail shop, you can park (at least during the day) there and get some great pictures. You can try Vickers where CSX and NS cross each other. Looking for best place around toledo to night photograph trains? 14 Responses to “Northern Ohio Railroad Radio Frequencies” Cormanġ60.845 49 Derailment Response Team Wabash & Maumee (Toledo area)ġ61.490 92 General Operations Wheeling & Lake Erieġ60.650 36 Akron Barberton Cluster Operations Rockport Yard (Cleveland) Ashland Railwayġ61.175 71 Road and Dispatcher Bessemer & Lake Erieġ61.040 62 Yard Operations, electric departmentġ61.550 96 Yard Operations Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroadġ61.325 81 General Operations Flats Industrial Railroad (Cleveland)ġ60.305 13 General Operations Indiana & OhioĬincinnati terminal area Indiana Northeasternġ61.100 66 General Operations ISG Cleveland Works Railwayġ61.370 84 General Operations Lake Terminalġ61.505 93 Trainmaster Lorain & West Virginaġ60.830 48 General Operations Mahoning Valleyġ60.965 57 General Operations Newburgh & South Shore (Cleveland)ġ60.890 52 General Operations Nimishillen & Tuscarawas (Canton)ġ61.455 89 General Operations Ohio Centralġ60.845 49 Switching Operations in Youngstown area Ohi-Railġ60.845 49 General Operations Republic Technologies (Canton area)ġ60.815 47 General Operations R.J. Lake and Pittsburgh Divisions (ex-Conrail lines)īerea and Pittsburgh (ex-Conrail/NYC/PRR) (ex-Conrail/NYC) Norfolk Southernīerea and Vickers (Toledo) (ex-Conrail/NYC) (ex-Conrail/NYC)ġ60.875 51 CSX Police (Huntington Division)Ĭleveland and Erie, Pa. Pemberville, Carrothers Subdivisons (Detroit Division)īellefontaine and Erie, Pa. Note that not all frequencies shown are used frequently and some may no longer be in use. To the right is a description of the use that is made of that frequency by each railroad. The number at far left is the megahertz frequency number while the center number is the AAR channel number. The frequencies are in numerical order by railroad. Shown below are many of the radio frequencies that have been assigned for railroad use in Ohio.











Akron police scanner